Messages are a form of private communication between you and another user; this includes direct messages, notifications, and notices. To access your messages, select messages at the top left of your screen, where you will then find yourself in your inbox.
Inbox

Your inbox pertains to private messages that have been sent from you or to you. You can have up to 500 private messages. Should you reach the private message limit, you will need to delete some messages in order to be able to send/receive more.
Thread Overview —
Threads: Threads are the new private message format as of July 20th, 2026. Unlike the previous system, the messages between you and another user will appear as a "chain"; this allows for you to view the whole conversation without having to dig through previous messages, but most importantly, it means that you will have access to the whole conversation unless you personally delete a message or the entire thread.
Message HTML Menu
- Dropdown Menu (Headers): Change the font size of selected text.
- B (Bold): Bold selected text.
- I (Italicize): Italicize selected text.
- U (Underline): Underline selected text.
- Photo: Insert a photo via a photo's direct URL.
- Spoiler: Put selected text behind a spoiler button.
Thread Messages
- Unread: The user has not read your message.
- Save: Saves the message to your saved tab.
- (Dropdown) Delete This Message: Deletes that specific message from your view.
- (Dropdown) Delete This and All Older Messages in this thread: Deletes that specific message, as well as all messages sent prior to it from your view.
- (Dropdown) Report to Moderators: Reports that specific message to the Moderator Team.
Manage This Thread
- Pin Thread: This option is located to the left above the Manage This Thread section. It will pin that specific thread to the top of your inbox, giving it priority above your other threads.
- (Dropdown) Newest First: Starting at the top, messages will display from newest to oldest.
- (Dropdown) Oldest First: Starting at the top, messages will display from oldest to newest.
- Delete This Thread: This will delete the entire thread from your inbox.

View Older Messages —
Older Messages: Any messages sent/received prior to the update made on July 20th, 2026 will appear within your View Older Messages tab. These messages still count towards your 500 private message limit, and can be converted to threads, or deleted.
Older Message Inbox
- Top Right Checkbox: Check this box to select all messages on that page.
- Message Checkbox: Check this box to select that message.
- Delete Checked: Deletes checked messages.
Managing Older Messages
- Report Message: Reports that specific message to the Moderator Team.
- Delete: Deletes that specific message, leaving both parties unable to view it.
- Save: Saves the message to your saved tab.
- Convert to Thread: Converts that message to the start of a thread.

Notifications

Your notifications mostly pertain to automated messages. These include, but are not limited to, bug report updates, custom decor updates, friend requests, raffles, sales, stud requests, etc.
- Interactions: Friend requests, sales, stud requests, trade requests, etc.
- Rollover: Your daily rollover summaries.
- Game Alerts: Bug Box updates, minigame awards, raffle alerts, trade alerts, etc.
- Clan Notices: Clan-related notifications.
- Mod Notices: Moderator-related notifications.
Filtering Notifications
- To Me Only (Dropdown): Only show notifications that were sent to you.
- Sent Only (Dropdown): Only show notifications that you sent.
- All (Dropdown): Show both sent to/sent from notifications.
Maintaining Notifications
- Top Right Checkbox: Selects all notifications on that page.
- Individual Message Checkbox: Selects that specific notification.
- Mark All Read: Marks all checked messages as read.
- Delete Checked: Deletes all checked messages.
- Delete All Notifications: Deletes all of your notifications.
Saved

This is where all of your saved messages are stored. You can save up to 100 messages to start before having to purchase more saved message slots; 100 additional slots can be bought for 5 GB, in which you can purchase up to 1000 total slots.
To remove a message from your saved messages, you can either delete it, or you can click 'Unsave' within the message itself.
Notices

If you create a Bug Box report, you will receive notifications related to it here.
Blocking Messages

To block messages, visit either your inbox, saved, or notices tab. At the very top, you will be able to select from a dropdown menu. The block options are as follows:
- Allow all messages: No block is placed.
- Block all messages: All messages from other users are blocked.
- Block messages from new players (choose minimum days played): Blocks messages from users that do not meet the requirement you set.
- Allow only messages from friends: Only users that are on your friends list can message you.
Sending Messages

You can send a message by selecting compose at the top right corner of your inbox. Alternatively, you can visit someone's Den Page, and select message. Both options will start a thread with the user that you select.
